Yorkshire Visitors


Yorkshire, also known as God’s Own County because of its beauty, is the largest historic county in the United Kingdom.

Located in the north of England, Yorkshire is divided into 16 administrative authorities:

  • East Yorkshire includes Kingston upon Hull (also known as Hull), and East Riding of Yorkshire (or simply East Yorkshire)
  • North Yorkshire includes York and the area covered by North Yorkshire Council
  • West Yorkshire includes Leeds, Bradford, Wakefield, Kirklees, and Calderdale
  • South Yorkshire includes Sheffield, Doncaster, Barnsley, and Rotherham
  • Redcar and Cleveland, Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees are also part of the historic county of Yorkshire, despite the fact that they fall outside the current regional boundaries

Here are links to a few websites that showcase how beautiful Yorkshire is: